fbpx
Club Secretary:

Martin Cherrington

Level 2 Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

martin@ipswichboxing.co.uk

077 8750 7791

Martin is in his 15th season at the club and recently added judging to his repertoire. You won’t find many photos of Martin on our site as he is reluctant to portray the camp demeanour his poses would suggest.

Coach:

Jason Smith

Level 1 Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

jason@ipswichboxing.co.uk

075 6437 7523

Jason has boxed at amateur level and is keen to impart his knowledge. Water from the river Trent used to course through Jason’s veins but now its Caramel Latte.

Head of Boxers Development:

Donna Harvey-Arnell

Level 1 Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

donna@ipswichboxing.co.uk

075 7264 9782

Donna has represented her country in the British Army and represented her favoured sport of boxing with many successful bouts. Just don’t ask her to coach the kids!

Coach / Pro-Coach:

Rob Ottley

Level 1 Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

rob@ipswichboxing.co.uk

079 0092 3002

Rob is our pro coach who has rediscovered grass roots boxing and delivering text book sessions to all ages and abilities. But then you already know that because ‘everyone knows Rob’.

Head Coach:

Monju Miah

Level 1 Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

monju@ipswichboxing.co.uk

078 3561 4903

Local successful businessman Monju has worked and lived in the neighbourhood that he has also boxed, coached and campaigned for since the club plucked him from anti social circles. He does a half decent buzz cut too.

Welfare Officer:

Barry Crooks

Volunteer Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

barry@ipswichboxing.co.uk

078 2805 3930

Crooks by name trustworthy gentleman by nature our very own welfare officer comes with a wealth of experience in and out of the gym. Soon to be AKA the psychology professor.

Volunteer Coach:

Gus Garnham

Volunteer Coach

Enhanced DBS checked

gus@ipswichboxing.co.uk

079 1764 0649

A fresh perspective and bags of enthusiasm and savvy. Yes Gus IS his real name.

Close Menu